Addgene Help Center

Return to Addgene.org

How do I delete an article?

To delete an article, you must first remove all of the plasmids. Go to the Deposit Plasmids tab, click on My Articles, and click on the yellow Submit Plasmids button. Delete plasmids using the link to the far right of the plasmid name, then scroll to the bottom of the page for the link to delete the article.

If you accidentally added a plasmid to the wrong article, you can leave it there and then email deposit@addgene.org after completing the deposit and we can move the plasmid to the correct reference rather than you having to enter all of the plasmid information again.

Powered by Zendesk